2008 Allocation Committee Application Review Session

 Date:
 5/15/2007

 Time:
 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 Location:
 DMV Conference Room 131

Meeting called by:Virginia Highway
Safety OfficePurpose of
meeting:2008 Application Review (285)Facilitator:Kathy Aebischer
Deputy Director
Grants ManagementRecorder:Audrey Odum

Agenda

- I. Welcome and Introductions David Mitchell
- II. Programmatic Overview David Mosley
- III. Virginia's Crash Severity Scores Angelisa Jennings
- IV. Application Review Process Overview Kathy Aebischer
- V. Bristol Region Monty Mills (42)
- VI. Fairfax Region Bob Weakley (34)
- VII. Portsmouth Region Mary Ann Rayment (49)
- VIII. Richmond Region Butch Letteer (31)
- IX. Roanoke Region Steve Goodwin (39)
- X. Staunton Region Doug Stader (42)
- XI. Motorcycle and Other Safety Programs Bruce Biondo (5)
- XII. State Agencies and Nonprofits Kimberly Burt (40)
- XIII. DMV Projects John Saunders (3)

Additional Information

| TSB Allocations Committee: | Charles Rosemond, Chair |
|-------------------------------|---|
| | Charles Quillin |
| | Selden Rhodes |
| Executive Staff: | David Mitchell, Deputy Commissioner |
| | John Saunders, VHSO Director |
| Resource persons: | Programmatic Clarifications: |
| | David Mosley, Deputy Director for Program Management |
| | Data Analysis Clarifications: |
| | Angelisa Jennings, Deputy Director for Traffic Records, Data Management and Reporting |
| | Funding Clarifications: |
| | Kathy Aebischer, Deputy Director for Grants Management |
| | |